dream manifestation & intention setting

I’ve been hurtling through life lately, feeling a bit like I’ve been running blind, like I’ve been existing in a whirlwind of time and passing days.

Moreover, I’ve felt a strong calling, a pull even closer towards the Universe; a pull even closer towards my Self.

And so, I’ve been filling my heart, mind, and soul with strong desires.

Everything in life comes full circle, and I strongly believe that things happen for a reason. Even more powerful, I believe that we are the creator of our own experience. If we aren’t happy, if we feel less than satisfied, we have the power to change that!

It all starts with manifesting your dreams, and intention setting. In a nutshell, be clear (read: specific) about what you want in your life; focus only on what it is that you desire; allow the universe to take charge and let it happen; surrender yourself to your vision so that you feel like you already have what you desire; and then let go so that your desires do not become an obsession.

Intention is the starting point of every dream. It is the creative power that fulfills all of our needs, whether for money, relationships, spiritual awakening, or love. – Deepak Chopra

Does it still sound intense and a little confusing? Fear not! There are tons of great resources out there to help you kickstart your journey.

Some of my favourites are Sarah Prout and Danielle Laporte.

affirmation

I’m addicted not only to Danielle Laporte’s daily #Truthbomb, but to her incredibly awesome Desire Map Collection! I especially love her Desire Map eBook and Workbook. When you know you want to start manifesting your desires and making the most out of your life, these are just some of the great places to start your quest!

desire_600x600_2

What tried and true intention setting methods are you dedicated to? ❤

What are your thoughts?

