music: my immortal sidekick.

Music is my everything. It’s there for me when I need to celebrate, dance it out, cry it away – no matter what emotion I am feeling (or craving to feel), music is my immortal sidekick.

I’ve recently discovered #MusicMondays – what a great little way to share music we love and new music we have discovered (and find new music, or reconnect with old favourites, while we’re at it!). This is definitely a bandwagon I’m jumping on!

It’s only fitting that I share a new little gem that I was introduced to over the weekend: Don’t Give Up by Feist (feat. Timber Timbre), an exquisite Peter Gabriel cover. If you’re already familiar with the song, as I was, then you will LOVE this rendition by these stellar Canadian artists.


Photo credit: eargasmusic.com 

One comment

  1. Pingback: Music Mondays #20 | Kat

What are your thoughts?

